• OPLC Spirit Days


    Thursday, November 7: Dress to Impress Day – Dress to impress your friends and teachers! Please no heels.

    Thursday, November 14:  Slippers & Pajama Day- Wear school appropriate pajamas to school.  Bring your favorite slippers to school in your backpack and wear slippers for the day.

    Tuesday, November 19: Matchy-Matchy Day – Find a friend or 2 or 3 and dress alike

    Monday, December 16: Holiday Sock Day – Trim your socks with holiday decorations. Feel free to be creative or wear any holiday socks

    Tuesday, December 17: Ribbon Day – Adorn yourself with holiday ribbons in your hair, on a hat, or on your clothing. Feel free to be creative!

    Wednesday, December 18: Holiday Hat Day – Wear a hat with a holiday theme
          
    Thursday, December 19: Holiday Shirt Day – Wear your favorite holiday shirt, sweater, or outfit!

    Friday, December 20: Jingle Bell Day – Adorn yourself with bells. You may string bells to your shoelaces or place the bell on a string around your neck

    Thursday, January 2: Comfy Sweatshirt and Jeans Day – Start the year off in your most comfortable clothing. Wear any comfortable sweatshirt with your favorite pair of jeans

    Wednesday, January 8: Slippers and Pajama Day – Wear school appropriate pajamas to school. Bring your favorite slippers to school in your backpack and wear slippers for the day.

    Friday, January 17:  Disney day- wear something with your favorite Disney character or any other favorite character on it.

    Thursday, January 23: Crazy Hair Day – Wear your craziest hair-do!

    Friday, January 31: Favorite Sports Team Day – Wear your favorite sports jerseys, favorite team colors, ribbons, pins, socks, or hats

    Friday, February 14: Red, White, and Pink Day – Wear red, white, and pink clothing, hats, ribbons, or socks

    Monday-Friday, February 24- February 28 : Read Across America Week!

    More details to come!


    Tuesday, March 17: Green or Shamrock Day – Wear green clothing, hats, ribbons, socks or wear shamrocks on your clothing and/or hats

    Wednesday, April 22: Tie Dye Day – Wear your favorite Tie-Dyed shirt or brightest colors

    Friday, May 1: Luau Day – Wear your favorite tropical prints or floral patterns!

    Monday, May 4: Star Wars Day, May the Fourth be With You! – Wear your favorite Star Wars or space themed outfit!

    Tuesday, May 5: Cinco de Mayo – Wear green, white, and red clothing, hats, ribbons, or socks

    Thursday, May 7:  Teacher Look-A-Like Day- Dress like your favorite teacher.

    Friday, May 22: Red, White, and Blue Day – Wear flags, hats, ribbons, socks, and other red, white, and blue clothing