• The Counseling Department Welcomes You!

     
     
    Welcome to the Octorara Area Junior-Senior High School Counseling Department Website! The website will be updated on a periodic basis, so stop back frequently for new information. Follow us on Twitter @OHS_Counseling
     
     Click Here If you are an Alumni of Octorara and would like to obtain your high school transcript to send to a college or employer.  Download the form (PDF file), print, follow the directions and mail to the Counseling Office Secretary, Mrs. Joanne Moore.
     

                


     

     .

    Octorara Area Junior-Senior High School – 226 Highland Road, Atglen, PA 19310
     CEEB Site Code:  390152

     

     
    Contact Information:
     
    Mr. John Atlee
    Counselor for A-L
    Grade 7th - 9th 
    610-593-8254 Ext. 6533 or jatlee@octorara.org
     
    Ms. Kate Wark
    Counselor for M-Z
    Grade 7th - 9th 
    610-593-8254 Ext. 6534 or kwark@octorara.org
     
    Mrs. Karen Letts
    Counselor for A-L
    Grade 10th - 12th 
    610-593-8254 Ext. 6536 or kletts@octorara.org

    Ms. Jennifer German
    Counselor for M-L
    Grade 10th - 12th 
    610-593-8254 Ext. 6535 or jgerman@octorara.org
     
    Mr. Mark Durante
    Instructional Support Teacher
    Grade 7th - 9th 
    610-593-8254 Ext. 6127 or mdurante@octorara.org
      
    Ms. Jan D'Angelo
    Instructional Support Teacher
    Grade 10th - 12th
    610-593-8254 Ext. 6537 or jdangelo@octorara.org

    Mrs. Joanne Moore
    Counseling Department Secretary
    610-593-8254 Ext. 6530 or jmoore@octorara.org

     

     

    Mission Statement:
    The mission of the Octorara Area School District School Counseling program is to provide a comprehensive, developmental counseling program addressing the academic career, and personal/social development of all students. School Counselors strive to empower students to maximize their potential and academic achievement. In partnership with other educators, parents, and community members, school counselors support the educational system to ensure all students in the Octorara Area School District are prepared with the knowledge and skills needed to function in a changing society.